

# **College of Family Physicians Singapore**

#### 28 April 2023

To: All members of College of Family Physicians Singapore

Dear Member,

28<sup>th</sup> Council (2021 - 2023)

President Adjunct Associate Professor Tan Tze Lee

Vice-President Dr Wong Tien Hua

Censor-in-Chief Dr Seah Ee-Jin Darren

Honorary Secretary Dr S Suraj Kumar

Honorary Treasurer Clinical Asst Prof Xu Bang Yu

Honorary Assistant Secretary Dr Lim Hui Ling

Honorary Assistant Treasurer Clinical Assoc Prof Low Lian Leng

Honorary Editor Dr Chiang Shu Hui Grace

Council Members Dr Chua Lee Lea Im Elaine Dr David Tan Hsien Yung Dr Fok Wai Yee Rose Dr Hu Pei Lin Dr Julian Lim Lee Kiang Dr Paul Goh Soo Chye Dr Tan Wei Beng Dr Wee Wei Chieh Nelson

#### **NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 52<sup>nd</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the College of Family Physicians Singapore (CFPS) will be held on **29 July 2023** (Saturday), 4pm at the Academia Auditorium. The address is at 20 College Road Singapore 169856.

The members of the 28<sup>th</sup> Council of the CFPS shall retire and are eligible for reelection.

In accordance with Article IX Section 4 of the CFPS Constitution, members are invited to submit nominations of candidates to fill the vacancies in the Council. The office bearers to be elected shall consist of the Vice-President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary Assistant Secretary, Honorary Assistant Treasurer and eight Council members. The election of CFPS President is in a separate letter.

Nominations must be signed by two voting members and contain a consent to serve if elected, signed by the person nominated and must reach the Honorary Secretary by **5pm on 21 July 2023 (Friday) at the latest.** 

Your attention is drawn to the following articles of the CFPS Constitution:

**Article VIII Section 6** states: "The quorum for a General Meeting shall not be less than 50 voting members or less than 1/8 of the voting membership whichever is lower. If within one hour from the time appointed for the meeting a quorum is not present, the meeting shall be adjourned for fifteen minutes. The number of members then present at the adjourned meeting shall constitute the quorum, but they shall have no power to alter, amend or make addition to any part of the existing Constitution."

Article XIV states: "Amendments to this Constitution shall be proposed and seconded by two voting members and shall be presented to the Council at least 21 days before the next Annual General Meeting, who shall circulate the full text of the proposed amendments to members at least fourteen days before the next Annual General Meeting. Such amendments to become effective must be passed by a majority of twothirds of members present and voting at the Annual General Meeting; provided that no amendments to this Constitution shall become effective without the prior sanction of the Registrar of Societies, and the Comptroller of Income Tax and the Commissioner of Charities."



# **College of Family Physicians Singapore**

#### Resolutions and proposed constitution amendments should reach the Honorary Secretary by <u>5pm on 7 July 2023 (Friday) at the latest.</u>

To mark the start of the CFPS Academic Year 2023, the Commencement Ceremony will be held before the AGM.

29 July 2023 (Saturday)

Commencement Ceremony & Induction Session Tea-break

2pm to 3.30pm

3.30pm to 4pm

AGM

4pm to 6pm

Refreshments for members who are attending the AGM will be served from 3.30pm at the **foyer area outside the Academia Auditorium**. To confirm your attendance, and to assist us with catering arrangements, please fax the response slip back to us at 6222 0204 or email us at <u>contact@cfps.org.sg</u> by <u>21 July 2023 (Friday)</u>.

Thank you.

Yours faithfully,

Dr S Suraj Kumar Honorary Secretary 28<sup>th</sup> Council (2021-2023) College of Family Physicians Singapore

28th Council (2021 - 2023)

President Adjunct Associate Professor Tan Tze Lee

Vice-President Dr Wong Tien Hua

Censor-in-Chief Dr Seah Ee-Jin Darren

Honorary Secretary Dr S Suraj Kumar

Honorary Treasurer Clinical Asst Prof Xu Bang Yu

Honorary Assistant Secretary Dr Lim Hui Ling

Honorary Assistant Treasurer Clinical Assoc Prof Low Lian Leng

Honorary Editor Dr Chiang Shu Hui Grace

Council Members Dr Chua Lee Lea Im Elaine Dr David Tan Hsien Yung Dr Fok Wai Yee Rose Dr Hu Pei Lin Dr Julian Lim Lee Kiang Dr Paul Goh Soo Chye Dr Tan Wei Beng Dr Wee Wei Chieh Nelson



### **College of Family Physicians Singapore**

RESPONSE SLIP FOR AGM	
To: Honorary Secretary	
	Dr
College of Family Physicians Singapore	
16 College Road	MCR Number:
#01-02	
College of Medicine Building	
Singapore 169854	Signature:
Attending AGM?	Yes / No
Coming for tea?	Yes / No

28th Council (2021 - 2023)

President Adjunct Associate Professor Tan Tze Lee

Vice-President Dr Wong Tien Hua

Censor-in-Chief Dr Seah Ee-Jin Darren

Honorary Secretary Dr S Suraj Kumar

Honorary Treasurer Clinical Asst Prof Xu Bang Yu

Honorary Assistant Secretary Dr Lim Hui Ling

Honorary Assistant Treasurer Clinical Assoc Prof Low Lian Leng

Honorary Editor Dr Chiang Shu Hui Grace

Council Members Dr Chua Lee Lea Im Elaine Dr David Tan Hsien Yung Dr Fok Wai Yee Rose Dr Hu Pei Lin Dr Julian Lim Lee Kiang Dr Paul Goh Soo Chye Dr Tan Wei Beng Dr Wee Wei Chieh Nelson